Welcome to the official website of thriller author, Russell Brooks, creator of the Ridley Fox/Nita Parris Spy Series: Pandora's Succession, Unsavory Delicacies, and the standalone thriller, Chill Run. 

The latest addition to the Ridley Fox/Nita Parris Spy Series, The Demeter Code, is now available everywhere. Along with its predecessors, this novel has been described as "A tale of multinational terror." If you enjoy page-turning, edge-of-your-seat spy thrillers about conspiracies, martial arts, sex, betrayal, and revenge, then you don't need to look any further.
Sign up to the
mailinglist to keep up to date with the latest news.

Praise for Russell's Thrillers

"Brooks draws the reader in with a powerful and poetic attention to detail, with heart-pounding scenes of devastating hand-to-hand encounters which project the fear and fury right in front of the readers’ eyes."
–Robert Whitehill, Author/Screenwriter, Ben Blackshaw Series.

 "Brooks continues to throw punches and twists to leave the readers guessing."
–Cherie Rich, Amazon Reviewer

"Russell Brooks brought to life the very real worry of biological warfare and the possibility of what that would look like in our world."
–Blog Critics Reviews

"Keep an eye on Russell Brooks, because he's only going to get better!"
–Jacob C, Amazon Reviewer

"Mr. Brooks weaves a compelling tale from start to finish."
–Martha W, Amazon Reviewer

"A young Robert Ludlum in the making."
–John, Amazon Reviewer

"He gets as authentic as he can and just knows how to appeal to readers."
–M Pollard, Amazon Reviewer